The Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association has announced the finalists for the 2024 Ohio Mr. Basketball Award. The winner will be announced next Wednesday, March 20.  Voting is currently underway for the 224 registered OPSWA members and will end at noon on Monday, March 18.  The voting process for OPSWA members is the same as that used to determine the Heisman Trophy winner in college football. First place votes get three points, second-place votes get two points and third-place votes get one point.  Ohio’s Mr. Basketball was selected by the Associated Press from 1987-2016. Since 2017 it has been presented by the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association..

2024 Ohio Mr. Basketball Finalists
Finalists listed in alphabetical order.

J’Allen Barrino, Malvern, 6-2, sr
Alex Bruskotter, Shelby, 6-8, sr.
Marcus Johnson, Garfield Heights, 6-1, soph.
Kruz McClure, Westerville South, 6-4, jr.
Jesse McCulloch, Cleveland Heights Lutheran East, 6-10, sr.
Tyler McKinley, Cincinnati Winton Woods, 6-9, sr.
Hayden Nigro, Louisville, 6-5, sr
Mason Shrout, Camden Preble Shawnee, 6-5, sr.
Colin White, Ottawa-Glandorf, 6-6 sr.