The University of Akron is joining the list of several Ohio colleges and universities that will require all students, staff, and faculty to receive a Coronavirus vaccine. Akron announced on Friday that it will require proof of full vaccination status by December 13th. Ohio State, Kent State, John Carroll and Case Western Reserve are among the other Ohio schools that will also require the jab. The FDA recently gave full approval to the Pfizer COVID vaccine and health officials expect the other two vaccines to get full approval at some point.