Pete Alonso will participate in his fifth straight Home Run Derby next week, with the New York Mets first baseman trying to win for the third time. Ken Griffey Jr. is the only three-time champion of the derby, , winning in 1994, 1998 and 1999. Alonso won the competition in 2019 as a rookie AT Cleveland’s Progressive Field, then repeated in 2021 at Denver’s Coors Field.