Kofi Cockburn and Ayo Dosunmu each scored 16 points and made key plays in overtime to send No. 3 Illinois past No. 9 Ohio State 91-88 for its first Big Ten Tournament title since 2005. Cockburn made the go-ahead free throws with 1:39 to go, Dosunmu followed that with a game-breaking 15-footer and the Fighting Illini sealed it at the free-throw line. Ohio State was led by Duane Washington Jr. with a career-high 32 points and Justice Sueing with 22. The Buckeyes erased a 17-point first-half lead to force overtime.

Illinois earned a No. 1 seed in the NCAA Tournament and Ohio State is a No. 2.  The Buckeyes will play Oral Roberts on Friday and then, if they win, get the Florida-Virginia Tech winner on Sunday