A class of eight College of Wooster greats have been selected for induction into the W Association Hall of Fame. Additionally, all women’s athletes, women’s athletic teams, and members of the Women’s Athletic and Recreation Association (WARA) from the 1972-73 academic year were selected for this year’s W Association Distinguished Award of Excellence. The W Association Hall of Fame induction ceremony is set for Saturday, September 17 at 7 p.m. at Sheide Music Center’s Gault Recital Hall as part of the College’s Black & Gold Weekend. A reception will follow the induction ceremony. Registration is required. A flat fee of $25.00 enables registrants an all-access pass for all Black & Gold Weekend events. You can register to attend the ceremony on The College of Wooster alumni website.

Individuals chosen for induction are Amanda Artman ’10, Brent Bizyak ’89, Ian Franks ’11, Marcy Hunt ’94, Kurt Kapferer ’06, Linda Paynter Rhein ’83, Megan Sward ’06, and Tiffany Rice O’Dell ’06.