After earning back-to-back North Coast Athletic Conference titles in 2021 and 2022, DePauw has been picked to repeat as the NCAC champion according to balloting of the league’s football coaches.

The Tigers collected six of the possible nine first-place votes and 77 points overall. Wabash heads into 2023 slotted second after collecting one first-place vote and 70 total points, while Denison also earned one first-place vote and 59 points overall, good for third in the rankings. Ohio Wesleyan took fourth with 57 points, while Wittenberg claimed fifth, picking up the final first-place vote and 52 points overall. Wooster was slotted sixth with 32 points, followed by Kenyon in seventh (26 points), Hiram in eighth (20) and Oberlin in ninth (12).