Due to the concerns of COVID-19 pandemic, the Holmes-Wayne Electric Board of Trustees canceled the 2021 public annual meeting. The election of candidates remained the same, with members receiving ballots via USPS to vote by mail, online or through the HWEC mobile app, SmartHub during a 3-week period in June.

Three seats on Holmes-Wayne’s board of trustees were up for election. Re-elected to the board were Randy Sprang of District 1, Jackie McKee of Districts 3, and David Tegtmeier of District 7.

In June, Holmes-Wayne Electric members received the annual report in their monthly publication, Cooperative Living magazine, that is delivered to each member’s residence/business. Additionally, HWEC Board Chairman Randy Sprang and President/CEO Glenn Miller shared the cooperative’s past year business summary as well as the trustee election results in the August newsletter.

Holmes-Wayne Electric Cooperative, Inc. is a member-owned, nonprofit electric Cooperative serving approximately 18,000 meters in Holmes, Wayne, Ashland, Medina, Stark, Tuscarawas, Knox and Coshocton counties. Headquarters are in Millersburg, with a district office in West Salem.