Connor McDavid has won his third Hart Trophy as NHL MVP after the highest-scoring season by a player in more than a quarter-century. McDavid fell one vote short of unanimous selection. McDavid also won the Ted Lindsay Award as the NHL’s most outstanding player as voted by his peers. The Edmonton Oilers’ captain led the league with 64 goals, 89 assists and 153 points. That’s the most points since Mario Lemieux in 1995-96. One voter out of 196 picked Boston’s David Pastrnak as MVP. San Jose’s Erik Karlsson also became a three-time award winner, receiving the Norris Trophy as top defenseman.  Bruins goalie Linus Ullmark, who won the Vezina Trophy on Monday as the NHL’s top goaltender.  Jim Montgomery of the Boston Bruins won the Jack Adams Award on Monday night as the NHL’s coach of the year.