Breanna Stewart of New York wins AP Player of the Year award for the second straight season. It’s the third time she’s won the award since the AP first started voting on awards in 2016. She narrowly edged Las Vegas’ A’ja Wilson, who captured AP Defensive Player of the Year honors. Connecticut’s Stephanie White takes home the AP Coach of the Year award. Indiana’s Aliyah Boston is the AP Rookie of the Year.