Wayne County is set to receive over $8 million in federal funding as part of House Bill 614. Governor Mike DeWine signed the bill into law, which will allow the dispersal of the funds throughout the state, with the funds coming as part of the CARES Act. The county will receive $4.2 million of the $8.3 million, with the rest being sent to the municipalities and townships. Wooster will receive $951,000, with Orrville getting $303,000 and Rittman receiving $230,000.