Wayne County Commissioners are working together with the cities of Orrville, Rittman and Wooster to establish a Land Reutilization Corporation, which is also known as a county land bank. The county land bank allows communities to return property that is vacant, abandoned, or is tax-foreclosed, and puts it back to productive economic use. The board, which consists of two commissioners, the county treasurer, representatives from the three cities and the president of the Wayne County township trustees, will decide on which properties are being considered for reclamation. In an effort to get the land bank up and going, Wayne County and each city will make an initial investment of $2,500.